You can search for transactions by description and custom label or by
amount. If you input a text which can be translated into an amount
(containing only digits, sign or dot) in the search box - the transactions
with amounts within a configured range from the value you've entered will
be shown. You can configure this range in the application settings.
If you enter a text which can't be translated into an amount in the search
box - transactions which contain this text in description or custom label
will be shown. This search is not case sensitive.
You can delete individual, oldest or latest transactions. Please, be careful
with this because you might be unable to download deleted transactions again.
Bank Control checks that the transaction balance is valid looking at the
balance of a previous transaction and transaction amount. The situation may
occur that the balance value does not match (broken balance) and this
will be highlighted on the screen. This may be because you've deleted an
individual transaction or sometimes because Bank Control service did not
match transactions correctly during synchronisation (e.g. sometimes transaction
description is changing in John Lewis statements).
If the later situation occurs and you see the broken balance indicator -
please delete the broken transaction, previous transaction and all transactions
received after it and synchronise the account again.
You can reset (logout) provider authentication data and security
information for this provider will be deleted. You will need to login
to this provider again to enable background synchronisation.
A provider will be reset automatically if the Bank Control service
failed to login to your provider using saved security information. This
may happen if you changed Internet banking passwords and will prevent
your Internet banking account from being locked.
You can copy (merge) settings, transactions and rules from one account
to another, which is useful when your account number changed or you received a
replacement credit card.
You can rename, edit and delete providers, accounts, tags and rules.
You can change the password used to encrypt your local database.
Practically every screen of the Bank Control client application has
a mini help which can be opened using the device options menu.
The already running Bank Control client application will be locked if
you don't use it for a certain period of time (which you can configure).
You will be requested to enter the local password before displaying any
screens with data.
Bank Control client application is always running when started.
You should use Settings/Exit menu option to close it completely.
You should also close the application using the Exit menu option
periodically (e.g. every 2-3 days) because this is when the application
"compacts" the local database and makes it work faster.